Safeguarding at Warmington is everyone's business

We are committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children. We expect all staff, volunteers and visitors to share this common commitment. If you are concerned about the safety of any child in our school, you must report this to one of the Designated Safeguarding Team.

Our Designated Safeguarding Lead is: Mrs Anne McKenzie (EYFS Teacher)

Our Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads are: Mr Ed Carlyle (Executive Headteacher), Mr Chris Barnes (Red Kites Teacher) and Miss Mikayla Aldous (Head of School)

During the school closure period...

If you have any safeguarding concerns at all, please contact the school via email at

If you have any safeguarding concerns about a child outside of school hours,

please call NSCB 0300 126 1000 or use the out of hours number 01604 626938

Or call the NSPCC on 0808 800 5000 – email 

If you feel that a child is in immediate danger you should call 999

 

Helpful Links and Information:

'On the internet' is a learning-to-read book for children aged 4 and above. The large, bright illustrations show all the different ways that the internet can be used for. 

Find On the internet here: https://www.childnet.com/resources/a-learning-to-read-book

A learning-to-read book

www.childnet.com

Other Childnet books for younger children include: 

Smartie the Penguin (3 to 7 year olds) https://www.childnet.com/resources/smartie-the-penguin

Digiduck's Big Decision (3 to 7 year olds) https://www.childnet.com/resources/digiduck-stories

Digiduck Stories - Childnet

Remote Learning during COVID-19 Pandemic. With many young people now learning remotely, we have been contacted by a number of educators asking for permission to record readings of the Digiduck stories.

www.childnet.com


 

Events Looking Ahead

19 Jul
Summer Break
Date Mon, 19th Jul, 2021 - Tue, 31st Aug, 2021
1 Sep
Training Day 1
Wed, 1st Sep, 2021
2 Sep
Training Day 2
Thu, 2nd Sep, 2021
3 Sep
Pupils return to school
Fri, 3rd Sep, 2021
25 Oct
Half-Term Week
Mon, 25th Oct, 2021 - Fri, 29th Oct, 2021
1 Nov
School Reopens
Mon, 1st Nov, 2021
17 Dec
School Closes for Christmas
Fri, 17th Dec, 2021
20 Dec
Christmas Holidays
Mon, 20th Dec, 2021 - Mon, 3rd Jan, 2022
4 Jan
Training Day (Disaggregated)
Tue, 4th Jan, 2022
5 Jan
Training Day 3
Wed, 5th Jan, 2022

Safeguarding