Welcome to Foxes

We are the Year 1 and 2 class with Miss Aldous and Mrs Smith.

Wednesdays are enriched with French by Madame Kernick, SPAG with Mrs Dunkley, P.E with Mrs Ranson and Science with Mrs Jones.

You can follow our learning journey by visiting our class blog at: https://warmingtonfoxes.wordpress.com 

To introduce ourselves, Miss Aldous and Mrs Smith have recorded a story to share with you. 

We are very much looking forward to seeing you all in September. 

Our PE days will be Wednesdays and Thursday; please attend school in your PE kits on these days (however you will not need them on your first day back!). 

2019-2020

To celebrate the end of the year, here is a video of the memories Foxes class created together before lockdown.

I have thoroughly enjoyed every roarsome adventure we sailed together.

The Foxes class of 2019-2020 has been truly monumental! 

This term we are...

This term, we are learning all about Dinosaurs! 

We will  be focusing on a range of books this term through home learning, starting with The Day the Crayons Quit. 

Mrs Hazell would like to share a story with you this week, 15th June:

 

From Monday 8th June, some year 1s will be back in the classrom. 

The classroom looks a little different but a similar learning routine to your home learning will be in place. Some of you may be feeling a little nervous about coming back so I have recorded a little video to show you how it will work as you first come into school. I hope it helps. 

Thank you to Mrs Dunkley for being my director. 

 

 

Please explore our blog to see our learning journey: 

https://warmingtonfoxes.wordpress.com 

For home learning, planning and resources, please go to the home learning tab under classes. Many Thanks

https://www.warmingtonschool.net/classes/home-learning

 Well done on your first week of home learning Foxes. I have recorded a little video to say hello, here:

View the embedded image gallery online at:
https://warmingtonschool.net/classes/foxes#sigProId307f7e1d59

 


Events Looking Ahead

15 Jun
PWS Welcome Talk for Year 6 and Parents
Date Tue, 15th Jun, 2021 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
23 Jun
Sports Morning (tbc)
Wed, 23rd Jun, 2021 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
29 Jun
New Hedgehogs Induction Evening
Tue, 29th Jun, 2021 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
1 Jul
PWS Move-Up for Year 6
Thu, 1st Jul, 2021 - Fri, 2nd Jul, 2021
5 Jul
Govilon Week for Year 6 (tbc)
Mon, 5th Jul, 2021 - Fri, 9th Jul, 2021
16 Jul
School Closes For Summer
Fri, 16th Jul, 2021
19 Jul
Summer Break
Mon, 19th Jul, 2021 - Tue, 31st Aug, 2021
19 Jul
Staff Training Days (disaggregated)
Mon, 19th Jul, 2021 - Tue, 20th Jul, 2021
1 Sep
Training Day 1
Wed, 1st Sep, 2021
2 Sep
Training Day 2
Thu, 2nd Sep, 2021