Accessibility Tools

Sport at Warmington School

Our PE specialist Mrs Beth Ranson delivers PE lessons to every class on Wednesdays.

Our curriculum is enriched with using Get Set 4 PE. 

We are part of the COTTSP so embrace opportunities for the pupils to engage in competitions against other schools and developing experiences.

You can follow our sporting journey at our blog: https://warmingtonsport.wordpress.com 

There are great ways to stay active at home using our new resources: https://pe.getset4education.co.uk/ResourceBank/ResourceCategory/1002?publicaccesstoken=fe0G5E72Q%2bmX9HnJIAi6hPmZ25fjeOnXsyj61T%2f9inI%3d 

 P.E days

Hedgehogs and Robins: Wednesdays

Foxes: Tuesdays and Wednesdays

Badgers: Wednesdays and Fridays

Red Kites: Wednesdays and Fridays

Sporting Event Calendar

September 8th: Northampton SAINTS start a Tackling Character Programme with KS2 (practical and theory), including a free after school Rugby Club.

October 2nd: POSH will be visiting for a whole school assembly.

October 4th: KS2 will participate in a cross country tournment at the funfield.

October 11th: 10-12 Pupils from Badgers will compete in a Tag Rugby competition at Brooke Weston.

November 8th: Cross Country competition for selected Y3-6 pupils at West Glebe, Corby

November 13th: Whole School Indian Dance Workshops

November 21st: Year 3 and 4 SportsHall Athletics at Lodge Park 

December 4th to 8th: Year 6 at Govilon

June 21st: Whole school Golf experience day 

 

Events Looking Ahead

19 Jul
Leavers' Assembly
Date Fri, 19th Jul, 2024 09:15 - 10:15
2 Sep
Training Day - School Closed
Mon, 2nd Sep, 2024
3 Sep
Training Day - School Closed
Tue, 3rd Sep, 2024
4 Sep
Pupils Back At School
Wed, 4th Sep, 2024
14 Oct
Parents' Evening Week
Mon, 14th Oct, 2024 - Wed, 16th Oct, 2024
28 Oct
Half-Term Holidays
Mon, 28th Oct, 2024 - Fri, 1st Nov, 2024
21 Nov
Flu Vaccinations
Thu, 21st Nov, 2024
20 Dec
Term Ends
Fri, 20th Dec, 2024
21 Dec
Christmas Holidays
Sat, 21st Dec, 2024 - Sun, 5th Jan, 2025
6 Jan
Training Day - School Closed
Mon, 6th Jan, 2025