Accessibility Tools

Welcome to Hedgehogs

We are the Hedgehogs class and we are taught by Mrs Dunkley. We are the Reception class at Warmington School and we are all loving being at school and learning so many new things! Wendesdays are enriched with French lessons with Madame Kernick and PE with Mrs Ranson!

You can follow our learning journey by visiting our class blog: https://warmingtonhedgehogs.wordpress.com/

On Wednesdays children will attend school in their PE kits.

This term our topic is called "Beside the Seaside" the children will be given the opportuntiy to explore the seaside and share their own experiences of their visits to the beach.  This will link to the following stories "The Singing Mermaid", "Sharing a Shell", "What the Ladybird Heard on Holiday" and "Where' the Starfish" 

In phonics we will follow the Read Write Inc scheme, this will make a huge difference in helping your child to read.  In the summer term the children will also be encouraged to write longer sentences, in preperation for year 1. 

In maths we will learn about numbers 20 and beyond, addition and subtraction, sharing and grouping and complex repeating patterns. 

Our class texts will be linked to the Seaside. 

You can find out about the term ahead by reading our Curriculum Newsletter below.

 

Events Looking Ahead

19 Jul
Leavers' Assembly
Date Fri, 19th Jul, 2024 09:15 - 10:15
2 Sep
Training Day - School Closed
Mon, 2nd Sep, 2024
3 Sep
Training Day - School Closed
Tue, 3rd Sep, 2024
4 Sep
Pupils Back At School
Wed, 4th Sep, 2024
14 Oct
Parents' Evening Week
Mon, 14th Oct, 2024 - Wed, 16th Oct, 2024
28 Oct
Half-Term Holidays
Mon, 28th Oct, 2024 - Fri, 1st Nov, 2024
21 Nov
Flu Vaccinations
Thu, 21st Nov, 2024
20 Dec
Term Ends
Fri, 20th Dec, 2024
21 Dec
Christmas Holidays
Sat, 21st Dec, 2024 - Sun, 5th Jan, 2025
6 Jan
Training Day - School Closed
Mon, 6th Jan, 2025